Osaka Prefecture University

Distinguished Honorary Professor

Osaka Prefecture University is awarding “Distinguished Honorary Professorship” to a researcher who had distinguished achievement at education and research.

OPU Distinguished Honorary Professor Awardees list;

Name and Position Organization Date of Conferment
Prof. Dr. Prof. h.c. Andreas Dengel Department of Computer Science, Technical University of Kaiserslautern (TU-KL) /Head of Smart Data & Knowledge Services Research Department, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) GmbH Mar. 14, 2018
Reason for awarding(18KB)
Award ceremony
Distinguished Prof. Michel Che Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, France Dec. 13, 2010
Prof. Ezio Pelizzetti University of Torino, Italy Nov. 4, 2009
Prof. Terry King Bell State University, U.S.A Nov. 28, 2007
Prof. Sir John Meurig Thomas University of Cambridge, U.K Aug. 6, 2006

*Position and organization at the time


Human Resources Division

Tel +81-72-254-9105