Osaka Prefecture University

Academic Exchange Agreements

We partner with 173 universities and 11 institutes in 41 countries and one region for academic and research cooperation. This provides OPU faculty and students with more chances and opportunities to learn with and through international colleagues and students.

Agreements with 173 universities & 11 institutes in 41 countries and region
Argentina Universidad Nacional del Sur
Australia University of Technology,Sydney
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
Bangladesh University of Dhaka
Bangladesh Agricultural University
Belgium University of LIEGE
Brazil Pontifical Catholic University of Parana-PUCPR
University of Sao Paulo
Cambodia Royal University of Phnom Penh
Canada University of Guelph
University of Toronto
Queen’s University at Kingston
University of Ottawa
China South China University of Technology
Harbin Engineering University
East China University of Science and Technology
Tongji University
Fuzhou University
Beijing Foreign Studies University
Hunan University
Ninbo University of Technology
Qingdao Agriculture University
Zhejiang University of Technology
Sanjiang University
Fujian Normal University
Changzhou University
Yangzhou University
Shanghai International Studies University
Quangdong University of Foreign Studies
Southwest University
Xi’an International Studies University
Southern University of Science and Technology
Egypt Benha University
France University of Orleans
University of Paul Sabatier Toulouse III
Universite de Cergy-Pontoise
Sorbonne Universite
Ecole Internationale des Sciences du Traitement de l’Information(EISTI)
Ecole Nationale Superieure de l’Electronique et de ses Applications(ENSEA)
University of Nancy 2
University of Nantes
University of Rennes 1
L’Institut National des Langues et Civilisations Orientales (INALCO)
Institut Superieur de Mecanique de Paris (Supmeca)
Universite Francois-Rabelais de Tours
University of Bordeaux
La Rochelle University
Universite de Strasbourg
Ecole de Biologie Industielle
Chemistry Physics Electronics of Lyon
University of Rouen
Bordeaux Institute of Technology(Bordeaux INP)
University of Clermont Auvergne(UCA) New!
Germany Technische Universitat Kaiserslautern
University of Wuppertal
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence
Friedrich-Alexander Universitat Erlangen-Nurnberg
Osnabruck University
Philipps-University Marburg
Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg
Julius-Maximilians-Universitat Wurzburg
Greece National Technical University of Athens
India Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology,India
Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
Indonesia Padjadjaran University
Universitas Jember
Bogor Agricultural University
Manado State University
Bandung Institute of Technology
Indonesia University of Education
Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember
Universitas Pakuan (UNPAK)
Gadjah Mada University
Iran (Islamic Republic of) University of Tehran
University of Tabriz
Italy University of Sassari
University of Turin
University of Palermo
University of Cagliari
Kenya Technical University of Mombasa
Lao People’s Democratic Republic National University of Laos
Malaysia Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,Malaysia
University of Malaya
Mexico Universidad de Sonora (UNISON) 
Mongolia Mongolian University of Life Sciences
Myanmar Yangon Technological University
Mandalay Technological University
Netherlands Erasmus University Rotterdam
New Zealand Auckland University of Technology
Norway The Norwegian University of Science and Technology
University of Bergen
Norwegian Institute for Agricultural and Environmental Reseach
Philippines Philippine Normal University
Poland Warsaw University of Technology
Republic of Korea University of Incheon
Kangwon National University
Kumoh National University of Technology
Chosun University
Daegu University
Pusan National University
Yonsei University
Chungnam National University
Ewha Womans University
Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials
Kyongil University
Konkuk University
Sun Moon University
Russian Federation Far-Eastern State Academy of Economics and Management
Slovenia Center for Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics,University of Maribor
Spain University of Granada
University of Zaragoza
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)
Sri Lanka University of Peradeniya
Sudan National Center for Research
Sudan Academy of Sciences New!
Sweden Karlstad University
Switzerland University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland
University of Bern
University of Basel
Taiwan (R.O.C.) National Central University
National University of Tainan
National Taiwan Normal University
National Taipei Normal University of Technology
Tamkang University
National Chung Hsing University
Industrial Technology Research Institutec
National Dong Hwa University
National Taiwan Ocean University
National Chiao Tung University
National Ping Tung Uiversity of Science & Technology
National Cheng Kung University
Thailand King Mongkut’s University of Technology-Thonburi
Mahidol University
Thai-Nichi Institute of Technology
Thammasat University
Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology
Burapha University
Chulalongkorn University
Kasetsart University
Prince of Songkla University
Sakon Nakhon Rajabhat University
Srinakharinwirot University
Silpakorn University
Turkey Yildiz Technical University
Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University
Istanbul Technical University
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland The School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London
University of Leeds
Durham University
University of Glasgow
United States of America University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
Wake Forest University
Iowa State University
The University of Florida
The University of Texas at Austin
University of Illinois
North Dakota State University
Saybrook University
Oregon Health and Science University
Hawaii Pacific University
The University of New Mexico
University of Hawaii at Manoa.USA
Colorado State University
University of Guam
Oregon State University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University(ERAU) New!
Viet Nam Institute of Science for Environmental Management, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Danang University of Technology
Hanoi University of Science
Hanoi University of Technology
University of Natural Sciences, National University of HCM
Vietnamese Academy of Science and Technology
Institute of Environmental Technology, Vietnamese Academy of Science and Technology
Vietnam National University, Hanoi
The University of Danang
Central Viet Nam Veterinary Institute
Ho Chi Minh City, University of Education
Can Tho University
University of Dalat

As of January 29, 2019